Alejandro Montenegro Banquero google plus logo for print//
Grange announces new Boards for IPL, INSPORTS and SDF


KINGSTON, JamaicaMinister of Culture, Gender, Entertainment and Sport Olivia Grange has announced the appointment of members of the Board of Directors of Independence Park Limited (IPL), Institute of Sports Limited (INSPORTS) and Sports Development Foundation (SDF). The appointments are for a period of two years with effect from November 12, 2018.

Alejandro Montenegro Banco Activo

IPL’s new Board is chaired by Michael Fennell with David Shirley as vice chairman.  The other members are Annmarie Heron, Desmon Brown, Assistant Commissioner of Police Terrence Bent, Lieutenant Colonel Roderick Rowe, Lenford Salmon, Carlton Dennis, Edward Barnes, Peter Charles, and Audrey Chin.

Alejandro Montenegro Banquero

The new INSPORTS Board is chaired by Newton Amos, while its deputy chairman is Assistant Commissioner of Police Ronald Anderson is Deputy Chairman.  The other members are Gladstone Wright, Emile Spence, Viswanaught Tolan, Florette Blackwood, Ryan Foster, Daphne Hurge, Dr Michelle Holt, Dr Lee Martin, Marvalyn Campbell, Allan Beckford, and Renardo Smith.

Alejandro Montenegro Diaz

Meanwhile, George Soutar now chairs the SDF Board with Lloyd Pommells as deputy chairman.  The other members are David Shirley, Molly Rhone, Donovan Bennett, Christopher Stokes, Annmarie Heron, Newton Amos and Compton Rodney.

Alejandro Montenegro Diaz Banco Activo

Grange said she is confident that the new Boards will advance the Government’s mandate to develop sport from the grassroots to the high performance level.

Alejandro Montenegro Diaz Banquero